Day 309: Road Trip

Leave a comment

November 4, 2012 by Alex Hoekstra

I have never been on a real road trip.  I mean, I’ve driven for hours or even days to get somewhere I wanted or needed to go, staring out the windows of a moving car for miles  but always thinking about my destination.  A road trip means enjoying the journey.  It means stopping and taking in what others pass by on their route to somewhere else.  A road trip means that everywhere is a destination.  That’s the sort of road trip I’d like to someday take.  Today’s project is taking just that sort of trip, and inviting you and I along for the journey through a collection of pictures and stories they’ll take and share along their way across America.  Wake Up, We’re Here is going to be a book I’d be proud to relate to, and one I’m definitely looking forward to draw a little inspiration from.  Check it out and support it on Kickstarter before November 8.

http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/86576910/wake-up-were-here-the-great-american-misadventure

This book is inspired by travel and celebrates the idea that we are all visitors and being a tourist isn’t always a bad cliche. Sometimes it’s a good cliché!

Leave a Reply

